Posted by: D. | 09/22/2009

You stand at the top of the cliff, looking down into the churning waters below…

Do you jump?  Do you nervously laugh, and back away?  Did you avoid being here in the first place?

I decided tot take the plunge. 

Allow me to introduce myself.  I am DreamsofGreen.  I am a 30-something civil servant who has decided that in the battle to save the earth, the earth needs all the help it can get.

My purpose here is to try and pull together some of the disparate elements of the green revolution and make a (hopefully) palatable sausage out of them that the “everyman” can try and make sense of.  It’s a complicated world, and shows no signs of becoming less so anytime soon.

As such, I plan to link to, and provide commentary on, other blogs and websites that I can relate to with one goal – to show you all that you CAN do something about our environment without selling all your stuff and joining greenpeace. 

I look forward to meeting, teaching, and learning from you.  Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

